Dentist, CAs among five independent directors appointed by Bharat Petroleum

They have been inducted on to the company's board effective November 12, will hold office for three years


Photo: Bloomberg

BS Reporter New Delhi
Bharat Petroleum Corporation (BPCL) announced the appointment of five independent directors on Wednesday. A company statement said that Pradeep Vishambhar Agrawal, Ghanshyam Sher, Aiswarya Biswal, Bhagwati Prasad Saraswat and Gopal Krishna Agarwal have been appointed as Independent Directors on the Board for three years.

They were appointed as Directors on the Board with effect from November 12, 2021.

Pradeep Vishambhar Agrawal is a Chartered Accountant and a Company Secretary. Ghanshyam Sher is an Advocate who specialises in Legal advice and Social Service. Aiswarya Biswal is a dentist who has worked on the prevention of Oral cancer and preventable dental diseases. Bhagwati Prasad Saraswat holds a doctorate in Financial Evolution of Drugs and Pharmaceutical Companies in India. Gopal Krishna Agarwal is a Chartered

Also Read

BPCL privatisation faces bigger obstacles than Air India sale. Here's why

TMS, Ep 27: BPCL sale, Andrew Holland Q&A, Nykaa IPO, shapes of recovery

BPCL privatisation likely to face a bump on rising fuel prices in India

Promoters of over 500 listed firms lose monopoly over independent directors

Union Cabinet approves 100% FDI in PSU refiners to aid BPCL sale

Amid chip shortage, M&M records 6% drop in Nov auto sales to 40,102 units

Royal Enfield ties up with Belstaff for exclusive range of apparel

TVS Motor sales dip 15% in November on drop in two-wheeler volumes

Tata Motors domestic sales up 21% in Nov on better volumes across the board

CollegeDekho raises $35-mn funding from QIC, Disrupt ADQ and others

First Published: Dec 01 2021 | 3:11 PM IST

Explore News

To read the full story, subscribe to BS Premium now, at just Rs 249/ month.

Key stories on are available only to BS Premium subscribers.

Register to