WI vs IND 4th T20 Highlights: Gill, Jaiswal take series to decider with win

West Indies vs India Highlights: Indian openers played mind-blowing innings as Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill powered the team to a 9-wicket win and forced the series to a decider

Image BS Web Team New Delhi
Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill  take India to victory in the fourth T20 vs West Indies. Photo: BCCI

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill take India to victory in the fourth T20 vs West Indies. Photo: BCCI

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill played fantastic innings as the duo notched up individual fifties to take India to a nine-wicket win in the fourth T20 international against India at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida. 

Courtesy of this win, India have levelled the series 2-2 after being 0-2 down and the fifth and final match on Sunday, August 13 will be the series decider. It will be played at the same venue as this game. 

Earlier in the day, Shimron Hetmyer (61 off 39) and Shai Hope (45 off 29) helped West Indies post a competitive 178/8 in their 20 overs.

For India Kuldeep Yadav (2/26) and Arshdeep Singh (3/38) were the pick of the bowlers as the Men in Blue tried hard to restrict the Men in Maroon to as low a total as possible.
WI vs IND 4th T20 Match Summary: India win by 9 wkts
India 179/1 in 17 overs West indies 178/8 in 20 overs
Yashasvi Jaiswal- 84 Shimron Hetmyer- 61
Shubman Gill- 77 Shai Hope- 45
Romario Shepherd- 1/35 Arshdeep Singh- 3/38
Akeal Hosein- 0/31 Kuldeep Yadav- 2/26

India vs West Indies 4th T20I Playing 11

Odean Smith came in for Roston Chase, Shai Hope was brought in for Johsnon Charles while Jason Holder was back in the mix for the West Indies in place for Alzarri Joseph. 

India on the other hand India made no change in the playing 11 and they are going in with the same team that played the third T20 in Providence, Guyana.

India Playing 11

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar/Umran Malik

West Indies Playing 11

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Obed McCoy

IND vs WI TOSS Result

West Indies captain Rovman Powell won the toss and decides to bat first against Indian skipper Hardik Pandya
West Indies vs India live streaming and live telecast for free

The live telecast of India vs West Indies 4th T20I will be available on Doordarshan (DD) Sports. Jio Cinemas will live stream the IND vs WI 4th T20I for free

Stay tuned for India vs West Indies Highlights here

No article available in this category.

First Published: Aug 12 2023 | 6:43 PM IST

Explore News