WI vs IND 3rd T20 Playing 11: Jaiswal makes debut, gets cap from Surya

Yashasvi Jaiswal makes T20I debut. He replaced Ishan Kishan in India's XI. Ravi Bishnoi paved way for Kuldeep Yadav. While Roston Chase came in for Jason Holder in West Indies Playing 11

Kuldeep Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Kuldeep Yadav comes in for Ravi Bishnoi. Yashasvi makes India debut in 3rd T20 vs West Indies.

BS Web Team New Delhi

Listen to This Article

In third T20 International of five-match series, West Indies captain Rovman Powell won the toss and elected to bat first against India on Tuesday at Providence Stadium in Guyana. West Indies are 2-0 up in the five-match series after winning the first two games. In order to strengthen the batting line-up, the management has brought Yashasvi Jaiswal in India's Playing 11. But it is still not known whom he will replace in line-up. Jaiswal replace Ishan Kishan in India's XI. West Indies made one change in their line-up, bringing in Roston Chase for Jason Holder. As expected Kuldeep Yadav, who missed the 2nd T20 due to a niggle, came in for Ravi Bishnoi in India's Playing 11. 

Check India vs West Indies 3rd T20 Highlights HERE

3rd T20: India vs West Indies Playing 11

India Playing 11: Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Sanju Samson(w), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar.

West Indies Playing 11: Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rovman Powell(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Roston Chase, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy.


India vs West Indies head-to-head

Matches: 27
India won: 17
West Indies: 9
No Result: 1


India squad for T20s vs West Indies:

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

West Indies squad for t20s vs India:

Rovman Powell (captain), Kyle Mayers (vice-captain), Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Obed McCoy, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas.

India tour of West Indies 2023: When and Where to watch WI vs IND 3rd T20 match

When will India vs West Indies 3rd T20 take place?

The West Indies vs India 3rd T20 will take place on August 08, Tuesday.

What is the venue of the WI vs IND 3rd T20?

The IND vs WI 3rd T20 venue is National Stadium in Providence, Guyana.

When will West Indies vs India live toss take place as per Indian Standard Time (IST)?

The WI vs IND live toss for the 3rd T20 will take place at 7:30 PM IST.

What is the match timing of India vs West Indies 3rd T20 according to Indian Standard Time?

The 3rd T20 between West Indies and India will begin at 8:00 PM IST.

Which TV channels will live telecast the IND vs WI 3rd T20?

Doordarshan Sports (DD Sports) will live broadcast West Indies vs India 3rd T20 in India.

How to watch the live streaming of the WI vs IND 3rd T20 in India for free?

Jio Cinemas will live stream India vs West Indies 3rd T20 in India for free.

First Published: Aug 07 2023 | 6:29 PM IST

Explore News